Books, Antiques, & Collectibles.

IMG_0181Right around the corner from my apartment is a little shop that has just about everything you can imagine. I’m not even sure it has a name…

Anyway, the shop is essentially the entire length of the building and has everything from books to paintings, models to comic books, jewelry to maps, the list goes on. They have this mountain of historic maps (USGS, hand drawn lot maps, engravings of the Medieval French countryside, I even found an aged, yellowed overhead transparency depicting one of the D-Day  invasion patterns).   Being a bibliophile and fanatic for all things old, I came across these old architectural drawings of some French buildings, no questions asked I just bought them. I got them for the bargain of 5$. Not sure what to do with them now, but I’m glad I have them. If anyone has any ideas let me know.

I would definitely advise checking this place out if you are looking for..anything, really.

Address is ~30 N. 2nd Street.

Also, there is a great vinyl record store directly next door, if vinyl is your style. And just south of THAT is a great book store called The Book Trader, that any lover of books must absolutely go visit.

Lastly, all of this is situated directly across 2nd street from Christ Church, which needs no introduction or argument for its visit (or revisit).

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

